Best Recipe App for TikTok Recipes in 2026
You found an incredible pasta recipe on TikTok. The creator narrates the whole thing (“about three tablespoons of tomato paste, then deglaze with a splash of white wine”) while a text overlay flashes “simmer 15 min”. The caption just says “viral carbonara, trust me.”
Now try to save that recipe. In 2026, plenty of recipe apps accept a TikTok link. What they give you back depends on what they read: the caption only, the caption plus the spoken audio, or the caption, the audio and what’s shown on screen.
Here’s how the major recipe apps handle TikTok, based on their own docs, store listings and release notes as of October 2026. Pluck is our app; where a competitor’s method is a vendor claim or isn’t stated, we say so.
The TikTok recipe problem
TikTok recipes differ from food blog recipes in three ways:
- The recipe is in the video, not the text. Ingredients and amounts are spoken aloud, shown on screen, or demonstrated. The caption is often commentary.
- There’s no structured data. Food blogs use recipe markup that clippers can parse. TikTok videos have none.
- Content disappears. If you don’t save a recipe when you see it, finding it again is unreliable.
So the useful question isn’t “does it support TikTok?” It’s “how much of the video does it read?”
How we ranked them
- Signals read from the video: caption, audio, on-screen text, frames. More signals, fewer missing amounts.
- TikTok formats covered: videos and photo carousels.
- What happens next: can you review it, plan it, shop for it and cook from it?
How each app handles TikTok
Pluck: caption, audio and on-screen text together
When you share a TikTok to Pluck (or paste the link), the AI:
- Reads the caption and description
- Transcribes the audio to capture quantities said aloud but never written down
- Reads on-screen text and the video frames, so a “425F for 20 min” overlay that’s up for two seconds still counts
- Combines everything into a structured recipe with an ingredient list and numbered steps
TikTok photo carousels (the swipe-through slideshows) are read as one recipe. Every extraction shows a confidence score so you know when to double-check before saving, and long videos keep processing in the background with a notification when the recipe is ready.
Once saved, TikTok recipes go into your meal plan and an aisle-sorted grocery list like any other recipe; we walk through that in how to meal plan from TikTok recipes.
TikTok capability: Caption + audio + on-screen text + frames; photo carousels.
Gaps: No web app, no household sharing. Free plan is 3 extractions a month; paid plans start at $2.99/mo.
Learn more about saving recipes from TikTok.
Deglaze: similar approach (vendor claim)
Deglaze describes the same idea on its blog: caption, audio transcription, on-screen text read frame by frame, and scene understanding, for videos up to 10 minutes. It also imports Instagram, YouTube, Facebook and Pinterest, and runs on iOS, Android and the web. We haven’t independently tested it. Free: 5 imports a week; Pro $49.99/year.
TikTok capability: Caption + audio + on-screen text (vendor claim).
Pluck vs Deglaze - full comparison
ReciMe: caption, then audio, then the creator’s website
ReciMe’s help docs describe a TikTok import that reads the caption first, then the video’s audio, then searches for the creator’s website. That catches most spoken recipes. We found no evidence it reads on-screen text. Free: 5 imports a week; ReciMe Plus about $39.99/year.
TikTok capability: Caption + audio transcript.
Pluck vs ReciMe - full comparison
Honeydew: audio transcript
Honeydew imports TikTok videos using the audio transcript, and has an AI assistant chat and household sharing. Social import needs Honeydew Plus ($6.99/mo or $39.99/year). Whether it reads on-screen text isn’t stated.
TikTok capability: Caption + audio transcript (Plus).
Pluck vs Honeydew - full comparison
Pestle and Mela: on-device caption parsing
Pestle (Apple Intelligence) and Mela (on-device machine learning) both read a TikTok’s caption or description on your phone. When the creator writes the full recipe in the caption, both work well and keep everything on device. When the recipe is spoken with a short caption, the result is incomplete. Both are Apple-only, and Mela hasn’t been updated since June 2025.
TikTok capability: Caption/description only.
Pluck vs Pestle | Pluck vs Mela
Flavorish: caption-first, with an AI-suggested recipe
Flavorish reads the caption first; if there’s no recipe in it, its AI writes a “suggested recipe”. Its release notes mention audio transcription, which we couldn’t confirm. Free: 5 social imports; Premium $4.99/mo.
TikTok capability: Primarily caption.
Pluck vs Flavorish - full comparison
Inspo: TikTok saving, method not stated
Inspo saves from TikTok, Instagram and Facebook and uses AI to extract and categorize recipes. It doesn’t say whether it reads the audio or the frames. It also has a weekly meal planner and grocery list.
Pluck vs Inspo - full comparison
Recipe Keeper, Paprika 4 beta and MyRecipes+
- Recipe Keeper has imported Instagram and TikTok since late 2024, apparently from the caption.
- Paprika 3 (the current release) has no TikTok import. Paprika 4, in open beta since September 2026, adds TikTok, Instagram, Facebook and YouTube import; how it reads videos isn’t stated.
- MyRecipes, launched in September 2026 by the owner of Allrecipes, includes Instagram and TikTok saving in MyRecipes+ ($6.99/mo); the method isn’t stated.
TikTok extraction comparison
| App | Caption | Audio transcript | On-screen text / frames | Photo carousels | Free TikTok imports |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pluck | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | 3 extractions/mo |
| Deglaze | Yes | Yes (vendor claim) | Yes (vendor claim) | Not stated | 5 imports/week |
| ReciMe | Yes | Yes (after caption) | No evidence | Not stated | 5 imports/week |
| Honeydew | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | No (Plus only) |
| Flavorish | Yes | Not confirmed | No evidence | Not stated | 5 |
| Pestle | Yes | No | No | Not stated | Free tier (cap not stated) |
| Mela | Yes | No | No | Not stated | Mela+ unlock |
| Inspo | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Free tier (cap not stated) |
| Recipe Keeper | Likely | No | No | Not stated | Within free recipe cap |
| Paprika 3 | No | No | No | No | n/a (Paprika 4 beta adds TikTok) |
Beyond TikTok
If you save from TikTok, you probably also save from Instagram Reels, YouTube and Facebook. The same question applies on every platform: is the recipe in the caption, or in the video? For a platform-by-platform view, see our post on saving recipes from social media.
The bottom line
A year ago, most recipe apps couldn’t do anything with a TikTok link. Today most can, and the real split is between apps that read only what’s written and apps that also listen and look.
- Caption, audio and on-screen text, plus carousels and an assistant in cook mode: Pluck. Deglaze claims a similar video pipeline and adds a web app and household sharing.
- Caption plus audio: ReciMe and Honeydew.
- Caption only, on device: Pestle and Mela, best when creators write the recipe out.
The fairest test is your own feed: save the same five TikToks in two apps and compare which one got the amounts right.
For the full feature comparison, see our recipe app comparison hub. Also worth reading: Best AI Recipe App, Why Your TikTok Saved Recipes Keep Disappearing, and Can AI Actually Watch a Cooking Video and Extract the Recipe?.
Pluck is available on iOS and Android. Get it on Google Play. Also on iOS. Visit our roadmap to see what’s next.
Pluck Team
We're a small team of home cooks and engineers building the recipe app we always wanted. We write about recipe saving, AI extraction, and cooking smarter.
Learn more about usReady to save your first recipe?
Available on iOS and Android. Download Pluck free today.
Want to help shape Pluck? Suggest a feature - we read every single one.